In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There has been an inclusive debate about whether reading newspapers or books will be replaced by online sources platforms or not. The supporters claim that e-books or e-news make users’ lives more convenient, while the critics argue that internet sources could not replace offline ones. In my humble opinion, I agree that in the near future, the majority of people will alter their habits of reading through online platforms. To begin with, online information is enriched with various types of sources which mean it can attract considerable target groups compared to the traditional press like newspapers that only consist of political and business information. Consumers can choose what to read based on their preference since there are many categories available for them at any time. For example, old generations such as baby boomers or gen-x might want to read about business or financial situations. On the other hand, the new generation is interested in art and culture. Thus, just one online platform can pull many readers to use. In addition, it is obvious that e-books or online press is convenient and everyone can access them regardless of their background. If users want to read any novels or news, they just search on the website and there are plenty of them provided for free in just a few clicks. For instance, my friend loves to read romance novels, but she has to travel a lot. So, instead of bringing the real book which is quite heavy to carry, she read them through an e-book application where there are more than 10,000 stories available for free. Whether she is on the plane, she can read them. To summarise, I utterly concur that in a short time most people will consume information through online websites or applications since they provide sources that match with various people and are user-friendly for the readers.