Many museums charge for admission, while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admissions to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Most historical places charge entrance fees, while others do not. This essay will explain the reason that the drawbacks of charging fees do not outweigh their benefits. Although it will exclude some people from visiting museums, however, the museum needs funding. The main disadvantage of charging entrance fees is that it would not allow everyone to visit the museum. Most of the citizens in developing countries depend on basic needs, such as food, shelter and free entertainment, which also includes museums for their fun activities, therefore charging money for museums will restrain them from enjoying the cultural artefacts. For example, In Eygpt, a lot of residing people are poor who enjoy their leisure time by visiting their rich cultural, and diversified museums, therefore costing them entry fees will make these exhibitions available for rich people only. Whereas, people with such concerns hardly appreciate the art. On the other hand, the sustainability of the museums depends on the funding generated by entrance fees only because this is the only way of earning, therefore It is better that someone visits the museum, rather than no one. Also, someone who is eager to learn the culture and art of ancient times will prioritize collecting money for entrance no matter what. For instance, the UK government has cut off the budget for funding museums, which lead to the closing of many historical places. It is however obvious that museums should charge a price for entrance. In conclusion, the cost of the ticket for admission fees will maintain the historical importance of the country and therefore it far outweighs the drawbacks of charging fees, as it will remain the door open for fewer, then closed for all.