Some people believe that it is good for children to do chores. Others, however, say that children should not be asked to do household tasks. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people suggest that conducting household activities is important for children's development, yet there are people who argue that kids are not required to do housework. I will discuss both viewpoints in the following paragraphs. To begin with, there are several benefits with regard to doing chores for children. First of all, kids would become more independent and have a sense of responsibility by learning how to do housekeeping. For example, if parents teach and let their kids carry out household tasks at an early age, they will be able to handle their own lives more easily. Second, chores help them improve their planning and time management skills. To illustrate, in today's modern era, there are plenty of things for a person to do in a day, how to squeeze all these chores inside a schedule has become a challenge for everyone. Youngsters who start doing housework early can build up a good habit, they will learn how to manage and strike a balance between their schoolwork and house chores. On the other hand, some people disagree with the above statement for some reasons. One of the arguments is that kids are too young to be given jobs to do around the house, which means they are not competent enough. For instance, if a five-year-old kid does the dishes, he might accidentally cut himself while washing the knives. In addition, consuming too much time is another drawback of household tasks. Many believe that youngsters should focus on their studies for a better future rather than spending time doing unimportant chores at home. In conclusion, although there are both downsides and upsides regarding housework. I believe the positives including making children become more self-reliant as well as time-management enhancement do outweigh the negatives, therefore I wholeheartedly agree that youngsters should learn and conduct house jobs occasionally.