Some countries have introduced a law to limit working hours for employees. Why is this law introduced? Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

Laws limiting the hours of work for employees are being enacted in a few countries. This essay will elucidate the reasons behind this implementation. In my opinion, this is a positive development that benefits both the employer and the employee. There are many reasons for the government to pass a law restricting the working hours of an employee. To begin with, this helps to safeguard the worker from being exploited by the business owner. To be precise, an employee can take legal action against the employer who forces them to work beyond the legitimate working hours. Firstly, introducing laws that limit working hours reduces pressure on the healthcare system. In other words, such laws will deter people from over-working themselves. This, in turn, improves the mental and physical health of the workforce, making them fall ill less often. Overall, this is a positive phenomenon. Secondly, with, the employee -employer relationship improves if they abide by the law. Furthermore, this encourages employees to increase productivity and performance because they have to finish their work in the limited hours allotted to them. Apart from this, people are able to spend quality time with their family members and their significant other, enriching emotional bond and family ties. In addition, people get ample time to relax and rejuvenate their bodies or spend time doing their favourite pastimes. By way of conclusion, I would like to recapitulate that laws restricting working hours are beneficial for the employee, the employer and the government. Therefore, this is a positive development, and all nations should be encouraged to make similar laws.