The crime rate in teenagers has increased dramatically in many countries in recent years. What are the causes, and what are the solutions?

Around the world, social issues such as gang fights, robbery, forgery, rape, and substance abuse are mostly reported by the teen cohort. This is mainly due to influencing factors like unemployment, no parental guidance, absence of wisdom and values, uneducation or lowly educated and so many other factors. The following essay will discuss the fundamental causing factors of teenage crime and their relative solutions. First and foremost causing youth atrocity is due to unemployment. Like every adult, a decent job is necessary for adolescents as well to have a higher standard of living and live sufficiently. The young mind gets frustrated and restless when they have no source of income and nothing there to keep them engaged. Hence, as they are immature and lack the patients to resist the problem, they easily get involved in notorious behaviours. For example, the one of youth reported in the national news that he used drugs as a pain reliever as he couldn't take the burden of being unemployed and economic crisis any longer. Secondly, the influential factor could be a lack of parental care and love. As the kids are tender and emotional, they require their parent's support and guidance to lead their life. When the kids are deficient in parental guidance, they lack the intelligence in differentiating the bad and good behaviours and consequently easily get influenced by criminal actions. Further, with no education or having low qualifications could trigger vulnerable ones to do unsensible things. For instance, one research paper has shown that the probability of a happening crime is negatively associated with a qualification which means a higher education level, lowers the wrongdoing rate. Therefore, in order to solve these issues, the government should take necessary actions or plan to keep the teens out of misconduct. One of the solutions could be if the government could align their training and literacy systems with job opportunities in the market so that after school and training they are not left without jobs. In addition, parents and adults should support, inspire and, motivate minorities to showcase their talent and choose their own choice of life so that they feel not only valued and loved by family but also know the essence of life. Now lastly, I conclude here by saying that the policymakers and parents should take accountability in solving youth crime by taking necessary things into consideration.