Computer have changed the way people study. What are the advantages and disadvantages of using computers as study aids?

It is true, that computers have replaced the way individuals learn. Computers allow persons to access more learning no matter when and where, although sometimes it leads to inappropriate and unreliable content. This essay will discuss both the merits and demerits with examples in subsequent paragraphs. On the one hand, the utilization of computers in modern life provides ample opportunities in order to improve the quality of education. In addition, students can have access to a number of study materials available on the internet, compared to traditional learning practices. For instance, developed nations like Japan, Germany, USA and others are enhanced by the usage of computers for both academics and entertainment like movies and watching videos. Moreover, pupil can utilize their laptops while on public transport, saving extra time for other productive work. Hence, with computers use people are able to achieve better in studies. On the other hand, the excessive adoption of computers can lead to health issues. To explain, glueing the eye to these screens for too long can lead to strains or itching in the eyeball and in the worst case blindness. In the illustration, as per a recent survey done by Mumbai university, people who use computers more often are likely to get eyeglasses and have eye problems. In addition, persons may get access to forbidden and unsuitable data sources. Thus, this could lead to serious problems not only for the individual but also for society. In conclusion, although, the application of computers has several great positives, its negative side cannot be ignored. So, i strongly recommend controlled use of computers as can be beneficial in several ways and can pose indirect health disadvantages.