Some people think that the main purpose of school is to turn children into good citizens and workers, rather than to benefit them as individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Education is a moot issue everywhere and is undergoing remarkable changes to meet new challenges. This topic elaborates about the main purpose of going to school is to be a good citizen and skilled worker as well as to get individual benefits. I will describe in detail why agreed with this topic. First of all, general education is most important in today’s age for making decisions independently both in personal and working life. People can stand nowhere without education. Additionally, it will require getting all kinds of jobs and social benefits and it is necessary for the overall development of a country. Besides educated people can avoid any diseases and be aware of their mental and physical health to lead a healthy life. Although formal education starts in a classroom, home is the first learning place where one learns the lesson of life. Education also helps them to be good citizens of a nation and can take care of their families properly. Furthermore, people who are higher educated can help to develop their nation. At present age, it is necessary for each and every person to realize the value of education. Basically, the primary purpose of education is to make skilled and competent in decision making. For example, in Canada school teachers are told to put an emphasis on the teaching duties of a good citizen, and this helped country to have a good reputation for living in peace and harmony. So schools are much necessary to make the base of the student and best residents rather than to benefit their families. I believe that educated people are more productive, highly inventive and good entrepreneurs and have fewer health problems. The nation’s economy will make benefit in the long term through education. Education should be taken for the sake of knowledge not merely for jobs. In conclusion, although general education doesn’t teach personal homemaking, harvesting or other personal work, it is very important for their family and nation.