Some people believe that the earth is being damaged by human activity. Other feels that the human activity makes the earth a better place to live in. Discuss both the views and state your opinion.

There is no doubt that our mother earth is being constantly damaged. Some people are of the opinion that human interference with the environment is the reason behind this destruction while others are of the view that this human behaviour is a boon for mother nature. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument and provide my support for the former view. On the one hand, people who are of the opinion that humans are making the earth an improved planet may argue that we are planting trees and protecting wildlife. For example - some companies use promotional strategies to sell their products by planting trees with each sale. As a result, we see an increase in the number of trees in some places On the other hand, the reason behind the deteriorating condition of our little planet, by way of toxic wastes, overall increased levels of pollution and climatic changes is solely humans and their money-mindedness. For example - Vast acres of forestlands are being cut down across the globe in order to set up industries and construct large housing societies for generating large sums of revenue and to capture every part of the land. As a result, the overall temperature of the world has risen by 1% causing catastrophes in certain countries. To conclude, it is evident that the only reason for the deteriorating condition of our nature is human intervention in the natural processes. I strongly believe that we should be aware of our actions and ready to face harsh consequences in the near future.