Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is often argued that expanding the number of sports facilities is the most appropriate way of improving public health. At the same time, others believe that this has few positive effects and other measures should be taken. Personally, it appears to me that citizens could get advantages from working out at open sports places, but other measures also play an essential role in improving public health. On the one hand, prevention is better than cure, that's why building sports facilities could improve public health by preventing citizens from diseases. This makes not only physical but also mental health better as those places attract many people who come and train together. Moreover, facilities located in public spaces will inspire residents to exercise. Apart from exercising physically together, citizens may share common things in their life such as mutual interests, which bring them closer. On the other hand, public health can be improved by developing all health -related components of lifestyle such as environment, education, habit and so in. For example, air pollution causes severe diseases. So, to improve public health, we need some effective measures for protecting and maintaining atmosphere. Not only pollution but food habits are also crucial, because the habit of junk food causes obesity. People need to be educated about the dangers of an unhealthy lifestyle. This can be achieved by teaching ethics about healthy lifestyle so that they can follow it throughout their lives. To sum up, even though physical facilities should be provided to people, because an exercise in any form is crucial for maintaining good health, I do believe that other measures need to be taken in order to bring more mental and physical benefits to people.