It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is neccessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

It is vital for children to learn to differentiate what is acceptable and what is not acceptable at early age. This essay totally agrees with this statement because infants need to learn social behaviors at ealry age in life to function properly. However, it not necessary to physical punish them because this lead to mental issues, and the most preferable method it to remove valuable items for them, such as toys. Learning social norms and behaviours at early age it is highly recommended because these norms are already a system of rules that function for adults in society. Firstly, this child eventually will become an adult that will need to behaved within norms an rules stablished by the society. More importantly, pre-teens who have lack of discipline eventually end up on jail because they have broken the rules in the society. For Instance, in Japan, young people are punish for minor behaviours, such as chewing gum in public that they can be send to jail. This strong regulations have lower the crime indice in that city. It is well known tha physical violence is not functioning on human behaviour, so it is preferable to discipline young generation generetions by removing precious items, such not letting them to play video games, or not visiting a loved friend, so this will let them to think what they have done wrong, and modified their behaviours. However, this type of punishment need to be accompanied by a small talk in which an adult let them know this is a method to help them to mature and grow. To explian further, In The United States a study stays that, most of the criminals who commited a physical abuse had been treated with some type of physical punishment as a child, so this proved that a victim sometimes become a perpetrator. To conclude, it is essential to teach children the difference between right and wrong at early age to avoid them broken the rules in the future; However this should not be with physical punishment or beaten them, and the best method is to remove precious items from them to modelate moderate their behaviours.