MANY PEOPLE BELIEVE THAT TODAY THERE IS A GENERAL INCREASE IN ANTI-SOCIAL BEHAVIOUR AND LACK OF RESPECT FOR OTHERS AMONG CHILDREN. Why MIGHT HAVE CAUSED THIS SITUATION? HOW TO IMPROVE IT?

Recent years have witnessed an exponential increase in the number of children showing disrespect and displaying such act to others that is socially unacceptable. Although there are a number of reasons associated with this, out of which the ineffective learning system of schools and inadequate supervision by parents are major, (yet) some viable solutions are there which can address the problem effectively. This essay will discuss the arguments and solutions in the upcoming paragraphs before the conclusion is drawn. There are many reasons which are responsible for showing anti-social behaviour and disrespect by children to other society members. One of the primary causes is the curricula of most schools which are mainly based on academic subjects, instead of focusing even slightly on moral education. This might/may be because of such institutions’ management which expects higher grades from students, aside from the importance of imparting such knowledge that can make the students more law-abiding in their later age. Another reason that leads to the situation is supervising offspring inadequately by their parents which often means improper upbringing. This is often due to being a part of such a rat race in which both parents are to earn richly by working longer hours. For example, such less time devotion to their nourishment not only makes them disgruntled and aggressive but also deprives them of learning etiquette, a necessary aspect of a stable upbringing. Despite these reasons, solutions are manifold and can be effective to bring some changes in their behaviour from anti-social to social. The possible method would be for the training department that can focus on making improvements in the school curriculum. This can be achieved only by introducing a subject related to moral education, which used to be taught in many educational institutes in the past. It is, therefore, highly likely that such an approach will tilt them towards noble deeds. Another workable option is to adopt stability from parents in order to provide children with tender care. This can be possible if parents of such children having anti-social nature give proper time by cutting longer working hours and taking their children to local counselling clubs and arranging family visits. For instance, in my neighbourhood, a teenager, whose aggressive behaviour and disgruntled nature appeared a concern kept on causing grave difficulty for other neighbours until or unless he was given strict and careful supervision by their parents, after which the same child started treating everyone with deep respect. In conclusion, even though lack of effectiveness in education methods and parents ' control over their children are two principal reasons, some possible ways, mentioned above, are essential in order to turn them into respectable citizens in their later life.