Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is insisted by some who are specialized in education that making children start learning a foreign language at elementary school is better than start learning it at junior high school. In my opinion, although there are certain downsides to this argument, I believe that the merits of this exceed the disadvantages which I will explain in the following passage. To begin, if pupils can learn a foreign language at the first educational stage, they can spend more time in a long run and it is expected to improve their skills more considerably. This means that if classes for learning a non-native language are twice a week in elementary school, the increment of the amount of time spent learning a second language will be approximately 450 hours. In addition, it is expected that receiving new language classes will contribute to broadening your way of thinking or perspectives of view by having contact with foreign cultures and customs through the lessons. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks of experiencing another language besides the native language in advance. For instance, it is concerned that such education will prevent from learning their mother tongue inefficiently because students will be confused by learning two languages in the same period. Moreover, it will distract boys and girls to absorb plenty of knowledge and skills of other subjects such as math or social studies because of the decline in the number of those classes. However, the downsides mentioned will not outweigh the benefits of learning a foreign language since these can be overcome by facilitating other classes more efficiently. For example, even if other subjects are forced to teach in a fewer number of classes, you can urge students to expand their knowledge by giving more homework. In conclusion, I am convinced that forcing children to begin a foreign language education at primary educational phase is more beneficial than beginning it at secondary educational phase because the demerits which might derive can be excluded by taking some proper measures.