In some cultures, children are often toldthat they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of given children this message?

There has been a continuous debate on whether it's possible for a country to have a powerful economy and a clean environment at the same time. In my opinion, this goal is achievable and I shall explain both views and give my reasons for my own point of view. To commence with, there are many countries that besides having a clean environment, have a strong economy. For instance, Canada is one of those countries that has made a huge progress by utilizing renewable energy in its factories instead of other sources of energy that damage the environment like fossil fuels. Another example would be the replacement of gasoline engine cars with electronic cars, which has been made possible due to the advancements that have been made in technology in recent decades. on the other hand, in countries like Qatar that are not technologically developed in comparison with European countries, there hasn't been any movement towards using eco-friendly products and are usually dependent on their oil, which is primarily used in their factories and as a result, the air pollution is quite high in these countries. However, even in countries where conditions for usage of renewable energy are not available, the government could concentrate more on other sources to develop its economy like tourism, and agriculture instead of being solely dependent on fossil fuels like gasoline or oil. In conclusion, a strong economy and a clean environment are not in contrast with each other, because technology has a great impact on the usage of eco-friendly products and renewable energy, which are available in many countries.