Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that it is essential for adolescents to do unpaid jobs due to the fact that it brings some specific advantages for either teenagers or the whole society. It is my firm belief should not do unpaid job due to some reasons. Some people point out that doing unpaid jobs bring specific privileges for teenagers. The most powerful argument in favour of this idea is that this kind of job broadens teenagers’ horizons in some way and they learn to be more altruistic. The ability to be helpful without any expectation cannot be easily obtained. Moreover, youngsters’ time is extremely precious; therefore, they need to make the best use of it. Additionally, from these people’s point of view, doing voluntary jobs expands their skills and prepares them to go through the fierce society in future. However, this idea cannot be easily approved. We can say beyond any doubt that teenagers’ time is valuable. Working during these years is more beneficial since it is a way to be more independent and they are taught to be more responsible and manage their money. Hence, doing unpaid jobs highly probably do not result in any advantageous points. Without any doubt, these kinds of voluntary jobs might have moral effects on teenagers. In this case, they are no longer apathetic to society and its problem. Having said that, it would be difficult to ignore their effort and leave them without paying any money in return. To recap, working essentially during youth is extremely crucial since it brings a wide variety of benefits to them. I tend to think that juveniles’ efforts should not be ignored and they need to receive their income fairly to be more optimistic, hopeful and encouraged to outperform in subsequent years