In conclusion, I think médical research is only. limited to people dealing with a specific sickness, while environmental problems are important in a global level and affect all of the people. As a result I think the government should assign more money to research on environmental issues rather than to medical research...

some people believe that the government should allocate more budget to medical research and less to environmental research. I completely disagree with this opinion and I shall explain my reasons in the forthcoming paragraphs. To commence with, the environment is an inseparable part of our lives. For instance, air pollution has become an issue in many countries, which has resulted in a significant growth of diseases such as asthma and cancer in recent decades. Moreover, the appearance of a large number of diseases is the result of less attention to the environment. for example, research has shown that the release of plastic bottles into the ocean has caused the tiny pieces of plastics to be eaten by fish and subsequently enter our bodies, which has resulted in an increased number of birth defects in recent years. Secondly, although medical research is a necessity in order to find cures for different kinds of diseases, I think prevention is better than cure since an enormous number of diseases have originated from environmental issues. In conclusion, I think medical research is only limited to people dealing with a specific sickness, while environmental problems are important in a global level and affect all people. As a result, I think the government should assign more money to research on environmental issues rather than to medical research.