Many parents these days work in other countries, taking their families with them. Do you think the advantages of development outweigh its disadvantages?

With the yearning for better jobs, currently, there is a tendency for many parents to move to foreign countries for working with their families. From a personal perspective, I consider that the benefits of this trend outweigh its drawbacks. On the one hand, there are some disadvantages in some aspects of this trend. The kids may seriously suffer mental issues due to difficulties adapting to the new environment. For example, Vietnamese children are hard to familiar to American foods in which most foods have the fat taste such as hamburgers, sandwiches, cheese, ect instead of rice in Vietnam. Moreover, this case may cause limitations in the communication of children in foreign countries. Generally, children cannot smoothly speak foreign language at the beginning. Thus, there is a gap in terms of interaction between these children and foreign people, especially their new friends and teachers. This leads to a change in the character of children, which means they can be introverted over time. They may encounter geographical problems when communicating with relatives in their hometown. Living in a new area in other countries with parents may result in negative impacts to children. On the other hand, in spite of these aforementioned disadvantages, admittedly, some following advantages are probably dominant in the discussed topic. Children can fully enjoy happiness during their childhoods and growth path when living with parents. Hence, parents will spend more time on educating, playing games, watching films, going on picnics, even preparing traditional Vietnamese foods to take care of theỉr kids and directing them how to adapt to a new environment. This helps prevent children from stress. Besides, a high-quality education and culture in developed countries benefits children in their life from their early ages. When acquiring theoretical knowledge combined with practical ones through modern facilities, for example laboratories, in these countries, children have higher probability to land on better jobs because they are able to apply what they learned in reality. Thus, it is ensured that they have promotion opportunities in their career path. In addition, currently, there are many social platforms including Facebook, Instagram, Facetime, etc. for children to easily keep tight relationships with their beloveds in other regions over the world. In conclusion, through the convincing benefit of the tendency that parents these days work in other countries, taking their families with them, the detrimental impacts are faded.