Accomodation and transport problems are increasing in many large cities. Businesses are encouraged to move to rural areas . Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages ?

Because of the problems in transportation and accommodation confronted by cities today, some people propose that governments should encourage the relocation of businesses to the countryside. However, I believe that there are more drawbacks than benefits associated with this proposition. Admittedly, moving large companies to regional areas is beneficial for urban districts. This helps in overcoming the problems that arise from the congestion of city centres by minimizing the migration of people from rural areas to cities and reducing the urban population. If governments implement this measure, several critical issues, including heavy traffic and housing shortage, will be addressed. However, this produces many negative effects. While employees can typically be hired at much lower salaries in the regional field, there is arguably a shortage of skilled workforce in these places. The majority of workers from outside city centres lack skills and experience, which can create trouble for companies and employees, such as project delays, understaffing, overtime work, and higher turnover rates. In addition, the infrastructure in the rural regions is not as developed, which can be problematic for certain companies. Large businesses move to regional areas, expecting to operate as efficiently and effectively as they do in cities, but most of them end up struggling as they face such problems as lack of transportation, power outages, unreliable internet connection and scarcity of communication channels. In conclusion, more difficulties will be encountered by companies and individuals if governments push for the relocation of businesses from cities to rural areas. In my view, the advantages of such action are far outweighed by its disadvantages.