Shopping is becoming more and more popular as a leisure activity. However, some people feel that this has both positive and negative effects. Why is shopping so popular? What effects does its increase in popularity have on individuals and on society

For the past decade we can observe a shopping uptrend as a leisure time activity. A vast majority of people believe that it has positive effects while other argue about cons. In this essay I will outline posible reasons of shopping popularity as well as how it influence society. To embark on, there are several reasons why shopping become popular. One of them is online shopping which brings an easy and seamless approach for browse and order any goods people are looking for without visiting outlets physically. Another overlooked reason is that banks provide cashback, as well as stores, offer different types of discounts for their customers. If individuals receive even a tiny percentage of their waste as a gift, they will be highly encouraged to spend more. In addition to that, stores provide attractive offers like "buy two and get one for free". With this in mind, people are willing to spend more money as they suppose they will get less price or more products. When it comes to matters of shopping effects, some people tend to have a misguided opinion about negative consequences that more and more people starts do rash purchases. This finding, however, has been discredited. Moreover, customers are usually gettings together to spend their spare time in shopping malls as it is not only about purchasing new items but also developing close relationships. At the same time, shopping might be a cure for stress. Whereas my parents like visit a cinema, I personally prefer shopping as an activity that distract me from work routine. Although I usually do not but anything, it still helps me relieve the stress. In conclusion, shopping become popular because banks as well as stores persuade customers to purchase any different items by providing cashbacks and special offers. Also, shopping is considered as a brilliant activity for building relationships relashionship and lifting up mood.