Medical science has greatly lengthened the average lifespan of most people. Some think this is a positive development while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Advanced medical technology has made a tremendous achievement in enhancing the life expectancy of several people these days.It is considered by some that this is a positive improvement while there are others who disagree. In my opinion, medical science saving people ’s lives is truly a beneficial development although it brings some minor drawbacks. On one hand, many think that the lengthened lifespan of people is a sign of advantageous development delivered by medical science.Advanced medical equipment and methods can save precious personnel such as presidents or ministers if they are having sudden health problems when handling critical situations. Due to continuous ongoing research about diseases and the roots of such ailments, numerous diseases can be identified easily and thus enhance the awareness of hazardous diseases. With the help of modern technology and medicine, any pathogens or viruses can be determined in an instant and hence, aid doctors to intervene earlier, resulting in countless lives being saved. On the other hand,there are certain individuals who have differing opinions regarding this problem.They claim that medical enhancement of stretching lifespan of people causes problems relating to population. In general, the annual birth rate of babies already surpassed the death rate, leading to overpopulation. Based on that fact, if people ’s lives are stretched by artificial means, it will worsen the growth of overpopulation, which will further result in more resources being consumed. An increase in population means more energy, more urban areas and consequently more pollution and more deforestation causing the natural order to be unbalanced. All in all,I am of the opinion that up-to-date medical science surely contributes to positive development in several fields and people also ought to find solutions for the increased population caused by the same factor.