More people put their personal information online (address, telephone number,…) for everyday activities such as socializing on social networks or banking purposes. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Presently,the internet display of personal data like address and mobile phone numbers for the purpose of online financial transactions and socialization has being on the rise. Wealth generation is an important benefit of this trend. However the surge in the rate of cyber crime since it's onset cannot be overlooked. I believe that this trend has more good impacts. Hence, this essay will discuss it's pros and cons in details in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, funds generation is an essential benefit of this occurrence. It has become easy for clients to reach out to their vendors on calls because their contact numbers were made accessible to the public thereby enabling sales and transactions to be made. For example, buying and selling of goods has become faster since phone numbers are made visible on the internet thus calls could easily be made with the seller and with the display of bank details,payment is no longer a challange thereby more money is raised. In addition, the time of response to emergency situations has become shorter because the individuals are easily contacted in cases of occurrence of bad events.To illustrate, the fire service group are easily called on cell phones in situations such as fire incident. This enables the early arrival to the scene and quick stoppage of the incident. Thus the good effects of this trend is enormous. However, this trend has led to a rise in the occurrence of cyber crimes. This is because of the easy access to personal data which the internet fraudsters utilises to hack into the accounts of their targets. For instance, the knowledge of a person's account number make it possible for the individuals money to be stolen thus leaving the humanbeing bankrupt. To conclude, I think that the impacts of the trend is of great benefits since it allows people to make money and even enables for quick emergency response. Nevertheless,the surge in internet fraud is worrisome. Thus, the government should regulate the way at which the individuals personal details are being assessed.