Some people believe that the care of elderly people should be a priority of government spending. Others believe that government spending should focus more on young people, especially on their education. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Senior citizens require support from the government when they need care, and therefore, they should be on the top list of the country's official spending. While some would say it is utterly wrong and high focus should be provided on youth education. This essay agrees with the latter point and would show that despite elderly needs care, youths are the investment of the country. It is often argued that old aged people should be on the priority list for financial help in terms of care, as they have no one to take care of them.,Usually most of their children are either busy with their own families, or with their jobs. One of the important factors, which should not be neglected is that elderly people have paid taxes all their lives to get back when they need the most in the form of support. For example, the UK government has formed a department, which is solely responsible for providing standardized care to old aged people. Therefore I believe that a standard system with an established budget should not require a priority focus on spending. Youth are the core of the country, and the best source to nourish them is through an updated educational system which requires focus and logical thinking as well as priority spending. When the government leaders would spend their time planning the areas of the different educational fields with updated resources and methodologies, this is when the youth will grow themselves to their full capacity, leading to bringing change in their own country. For example, most of the citizens belonging to India won the competition for film editing, because they get the chance to learn how to use the latest electronic gadgets at their early stage of school life.I, therefore, believe that, spendings more the focus on teenagers will result in a successful country. In conclusion, despite the elderly people have been an important part of society, this essay thinks that investing in young age children is far more valuable in the long term.