In the future, all cars, buses, trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers? Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

The technology is improving at an amazing rate and soon there will be different vehicles which will not need an operator at all. In my,opinion this type of technology has more positive attributes compared to negative attributes. The technology that will make driverless cars and buses possible has numerous advantages. Firstly, it will use Artificial Intelligence, which will utilize a bank of data to make the drive possible. In addition to this, it will cause fewer accidents in ideal traffic conditions. Secondly, this new technology will use more modern vehicles such as hybrid cars, which work on electricity. Therefore, they will conserve fossil fuels and carbon emissions. Finally, These AI cars will be very helpful for the physically impaired. For example, by using this technology, people who are blind or have paralyzed legs or arms could easily commute to different places. Additionally, this will help people to save time. For instance, students could work on assignments and presentations during their travelling. Alternatively, these vehicles have disadvantages as well. These automobiles will use sophisticated machinery which will in turn increase the production cost and will make them costly for the general public. This technology is still in the developmental stages and is not 100% accurate. As a result, there is a chance that this could cause an error or trouble in the proper functioning of the car. Moreover, Artificial technology despite its integrated machinery cannot mimic human reasoning or decision-making ability. For example, this machinery will fail in types of law disruptions such as signal breakage. In conclusion, I would like to say that even though these driverless cars have some drawbacks but their advantages overcome them. In this era of technological,advancements this could lead to a huge revolution.