Some people think that in order to solve traffic and transportation problems people should be encouraged to live in cities rather than in suburbs or in the countryside. Do you agree or disagree?

Today, every country is struggling with severe problems on how to control traffic congestion and how to build a robust transportation system. Therefore, a group of people suggested that to mitigate this hassle people should migrate from rural areas and get settled in the urban areas, but however, I differ from them and opine that this should not be the only way to solve this obstacle, there are other workable solutions too. I elucidate my stand in the following paragraphs. The first and predominant reason for opposing this concept is that the countryside provides a better living of standard in comparison to cities. In other words, houses are inexpensive and very spacious, away city's hustle and bustle, and most importantly, provide a healthy environment. Therefore, why should they consider themselves to resettle in a congested, expensive and polluted environment? The problem of traffic jams and transportation can be tackled in other ways. For example, we can consider car-pooling which is proven to be a successful approach in many countries and other nations are also planning to opt. Furthermore, one more convincing point which cannot be ignored is that this approach adds more chaos to cities. That's why I feel this solution isn't advisable and practical because might lead to other major problems such as an increase in the crime rate, overcrowded public places, and a noisy environment. Urban people are already suffering from this pain, why do we even think about adding more to their plate? In addition to this, this will cause air and noise pollution, and require more government personnel to manage so many people. In conclusion, I recapitulate that there are innumerable reasons which are not in favour of encouraging people to move from villages to cities as this might add more problems rather than fixing existing ones. Therefore, I think we should try other alternative approaches which were proven to be successful in the past.