It is important fo people to take risk, both in professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disavantages?

In this contemporary epoch, whilst some proponents hold the view that taking a risk is beneficial for some individuals. However, I believe that the disadvantages outweigh the benefits. My contention will be further explained. On the one hand, trying new things or taking a risk can help people to improve their lives and the main factor of growing up. In other words, if students take any risk and fail, they will learn from their mistakes. An eminent example is a try-and-error approach that supports personal growth as well as knowing what is right for you. Accordingly, what can be said that is taking risks is really essential but it needs to be within certain limits. On the other hand, to say that taking a risk does not have any problems is completely incorrect and sometimes not safe. This means that taking a risk can negatively affect your life. For example, nowadays divorce has become very common because young couples do not take this step seriously and without any knowledge about their partners' character. Accordingly, if businessmen establish a project without any studying, they will lose all the money. Therefore, not only does taking risks have many disadvantages, but they are more than advantages. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated although taking a risk is fun, it has many negative and harmful aspects. Finally, I believe that we should put limits on everything in our lives and risks are one of them.