International travel is becoming cheaper, and countries are opening their doors to more and more tourists. Do the advantages of increased tourism outweigh its disadvantages?

International travel becomes inexpensive, and more people travel abroad and more countries have policies to attract more tourists. I personally believe that the good points of this trend are more significant than the bad points. On the one hand, developing international tourism can have several demerits. First, many natural forests have been cut down, which has caused deforestation. This is mainly because of the need for space to construct modern commodities such as luxury resorts with large golf courses, and huge theme parks. Second, there is a large amount of pollution attributed to increasing international travel. The main reason for this is that tourists use transportation when traveling which can add to the problem of air pollution and reduce air quality. Also, tourists often litter the place they visit, which is detrimental to the surrounding environment. On the other hand, it is my firm belief that the merits of international travel are more significant. To begin with, tourism provides regular employment for many local residents. They can work at hotels, restaurants, which can help them generate a stable income and improve their standard of living. For example, in Da Lat local people often open cafes and homestays for a living. Moreover, increasing the amount of international tourists that come and visit the country will enhance tourism industries. If tourists enjoy their trip, they will recommend their family or friends to come to that country. This will contribute to the economic development of a country. In conclusion, although there are several downsides of international tourists, I am firmly convinced that the upsides are weightier.