In the past , when students did a university degree they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantah5 and disadvantages of this development

In the present day, obtaining tertiary education from foreign countries has become a common trend unlike during the early ages when nation-based studies were rampant. Acquiring standard academic training is a major benefit of this development. However, the main set back is the loss of revenue generated from the educational sector. The major benefit of this trend is the high standard of teaching and learning in developed nations. Institutions in these societies have well-equipped training infrastructures and certified lecturers that teach adequately. Hence,education acquisition is made easier which subsequently leads to optimal learning.The American science institute has the largest functional research centre. The students of this centre have learnt so much that they often make the first position in any competition around the globe. In addition,there is the acquisition of knowledge about culture. These young academic trainees have awareness of different tribes and ethics because of their exposure to different cultures and religions. This increases their level of human relationships positively. The main drawback of this development is the reduction in the tax generated from the learning sectors. Revenues are calculated by the number of students in an institution and since the learners are few, funds obtained are decreased. Consequently, there is low financial output. To illustrate,in the year 2022 which has the highest number of foreign students,the money obtained from tertiary schools was 59000 naira as opposed to 10000 naira in the previous years. This in turn resulted in low funds and non-payment of teachers' salaries. To summarize, although the rising trend of abroad studies has resulted in low revenue from high schools, there are major good effects such as obtaining a vast grasp of numerous cultures and acquiring a standard education is beneficial.