some children spend hours every day on their smartphones.why is this case?Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Smartphones are the most popular devices used by people all over the world.It's user-friendly and easy to handle For all ages.Nowadays, it gives us new facilities than previous and internet & phone connect the communities together. Moreover, people spend a lot of time in front of their phones and some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. This technological device spread quickly. Such as many heirs around the globe own at least one phone. In my opinion, this is a negative development.The following paragraph highlights my opinion with relevant examples. Firstly, if offspring waste more time on their phones.They haven't enough date for their education and they have missed their responsibilities. The main reason for this case is modern offspring haven't a close relationship with others They prefer to live alone and don't like working together.Alternatively, kids are not active these days. Then they have missed a chance to build new relationships.It causes addiction to technological devices.It directly negative effect on the future. For example, according to recent research conducted by the university of, Colombo they said most under 18 do not prefer to build relationships and they addict to devices. Secondly,Most of the parents in the cities are always busy with their work and they have no time to spend their day talking with heirs.I personally think parents should be good listeners to their kids.It avoids spending more on the device and avoids looking at unusual thinking like an adult-only thing or harmful games. To sum up, a quarter-half of the world's kids spend every second on their smartphones and it trend these days.The main cause of this situation is heirs do not prefer to build up relationships with others and they suffer from loneliness.It defines badly affects future efficiency. personally, I think that it is a negative development and quickly spread all over the world