It is better for students at University to live far away from home than to live at home with their parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

It is hard to deny that University students who live at home can keep company with their family members every day and such a fact leads impressionable people to generate the opinion that it is better for students at University to live with their parents. However, such a statement suffers from both logical and factual fallacies, and it should be examined meticulously. As far as independence, effectiveness and economy are concerned, I strongly hold that living far away from home has more advantages than living at home. First and foremost, independence is an essential ability which should be cultivated at university, and the best way to develop it is by living far away from home. To be more specific, people who live alone have to face numeral problems instead of only dealing with the difficulties in their academic careers, such as fixing furniture, communicating with roommates or neighbours and so on. Such issues are conducive to individuals' growth since people can not live depending on their parents forever. Moreover, the University period is the first breakthrough for students who graduated from high schools near home, therefore, youngsters should cherish the chance to live their own life. Furthermore, it is possible for people living far from home to get opportunities of engaging in advanced regions. Take an example of the survey taken in Universities located in modern cities and traditional places, it shows that most of the students who choose to live around the centre of the urban cities all decide to master more advanced skills and have more chances to get a decent job. On the contrary, those students living in their homes always have no choice in their work under the control of their families. Nevertheless, a voice raises that living with parents in an old home can save money. Ironically, the apartments in or around campus are not so expensive that normal students can all afford them with roommates. In addition, young people can also try to do some part-time jobs which can not only save the budget but also gain our working experiences. Therefore, living in apartments that far away from home is an economic approach. In nutshell, I agree with the idea that living far from home benefits students at University a lot.