Globalization has brought about more positive economic impacts than negative ones. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

It is a fact that the world facing a rapid increase in consumerism than in past centuries. Although globalization revealed positive effects on economic development, the negatives are also to be considered for the better future of the next generations. I am supporting to this notion to an extent. The following paragraphs will explain the benefits and drawbacks of globalization. Firstly, the human population around the world can only exist based on interdependence. World leaders are always aware of this and trying to cement trade links between various countries which helps each other in the development of their economies. For example, in the world,summits team leaders are sharing their vivid opinions and it helps to increase better trade relations with the neighbouring regions. Secondly, globalization brings communities around the world to explore and exhibit their culture and art. For instance, movies made in Iran exhibited in Indian theatres create a wide audience and applause which helps to earn money and fame for the artists. As a result, the relationship between the countries becomes strong and in,turn helps uplift the economy. However, modernity has its own drawbacks when we compare the situation between rival countries. The majority of trades are depending on better affairs among the people. Even though countries are depending each other for crops and various raw materials, the sudden change in the atmosphere will affect the world economy and leads to a financial disaster. For example, the war between Ukraine and Russia leads to a hike in the price of oil and a shortage of wheat around the world, because Ukraine is one of the largest wheat exporters in the world. So, globalization creates storm cloud gathering if it is not considered well among the countries. To sum up, there are positive sides that are comprehensively marked regarding the economic development based on globalization, but negative sides like war and other reasons which affect bilateral trade communication can worsen the situation.