Do you think that technological advancement has brought more harm than good? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Nowadays, technological improvements have changed our lives. These improvements have happened in different aspects, from the virtual world to medical discoveries. What stands out is the ways we communicate today have dramatically changed, and these changes would be both harmful and useful. In this essay, these issues will be discussed, and relative examples will be given. As mentioned earlier, technological advances provide us with more convenience and welfare. After the invention of smartphones, human beings have had this chance to be in contact with family and friends from different corners of the world. Moreover, the internet and mass media provides us with a situation to be informed and entertained. Subsequently, there are some features in social media, like sharing our photos, which make people more satisfied. On top of these, this progress has reduced the workload and has eased our obligation. For instance, some progress in the field of IT and computer led to tasks being performed faster and more accurately. On the other hand, technology has made our lifestyle more sedentary, and people, especially children, are less active these days. Statistically, the rate of health problems, in particular in some specific areas of the body, like the eyes, has doubled in the last decade. Besides, an increasing number of workers and employers are facing redundancy due to technological development. So, although technology has brought higher standards of living, it has brought about unemployment and has decreased job opportunities. In conclusion, based on the aforementioned issues, technological breakthroughs have both benefits and drawbacks. In my view, the way we utilize technology is important, and when we use it properly, it contributes to pleasure and satisfaction.