*In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. *To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

In today’s modern society, with the development of the country, the internet becomes more prevalent with the majority of people around the world. It is certainly true that more and more people will not purchase printed newspapers or books because of the new form of reading that people can approach easier on the Internet. Personally, this is likely to be a sound argument for me and the following essay will outline why more and more people approach online news or books instead of printed ones. There are a wide array of reasons that account for the fact that dwellers tend not to read printed newspapers or books but the most prime one is at the moment, on many forums, it is not too difficult for many people to read everything they want online without paying. This is because, generally, reading traditional newspapers or books can have a negative effect on our environment such as global warming, climate change, deforestation, etc. It is understandable that trees are the paramount ingredients in the process of printing something. However, trees also have an important role in adjusting the number of carbon emissions from human activities so reading online news may be a simple way for many people to preserve the environment not only for our lives but also for future generation’s life. The second reason why people do not develop a sense of respect towards printed newspapers or books is that people will not have to pay a wide range of money for newspapers or books if they read them on the Internet so that lots of money can be saved. In addition, online news or books can be demanded more and more in the future because of their convenience. Nowadays, people just need to access the Internet and read something that they want without waiting and paying anything. In conclusion, because of the advantages of online reading, more and more people choose to read everything on the internet in lieu of traditional newspapers or books.