Many believe that individuals can do little to improve the environment. Only governments and large companies can make a real difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that only governments and large companies can help in improving the environment on a massive scale and individuals can bring up the fewer improvements. I completely agree with this opinion and think that government and large companies can make a huge difference in the environment. First of all, the government has changed the engine norms of four-wheelers recently, they have changed the engines from BSIV to BSVI because in BSVI Engines produce less amount of carbon footprints as compared to BSIV engines. In addition, the government is planning to reduce the petrol and diesel engine car due to the pollution increasing in the cities. And introduced the Electric Vehicle Cars in society as it helps in decreasing the amount of global warming. For instance, the government of India gives a tender to one of the biggest companies namely TATA for the manufacturing of Electric cars in the country. Secondly, the big companies can run Campaigns for educating society to protect the environment and drives beach cleanings all over the country. To illustrate, the company namely Plastic collector drives the different cleanings every month by collecting the plastic or waste materials from there and then they recycled them and produced an effective useable product. Moreover, the individual can contribute by putting a small effort into not using plastic materials and help in the growth of nature through planting in their house or nearby places. To conclude I opine that people can help in minor quantity to save the Environment however, the government and the big firms can put up changes in a large amount for nature.