Topic: It is more important for schoolchildren to learn about local history than world history. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a fact that historical studies are the gateway to the ancient lifestyle and civilisation. Some people advocate that rather than teaching world history it is more crucial to provide local history for school children. From my point of view, I consider it a flawed statement and I completely disagree with it. The reasoning for my agreement is analysed in the ensuing paragraphs. Firstly, the prime reason why I disagree with the statement is that the knowledge regarding global ancient information is more important than local history because only then the younger generation can get a clear picture regarding the evolution of life and culture. To explain further, although people find it flawless to obtain details of their locality and acquire detailed data, gathering the complete detail of how the world has evolved in substantial ways educates every offspring of the society about how they have sustained and thrived in different ways. As a result, the community not only learn about their history but also how they have got moulded into the present stage. For instance, if the children get adequate information associated with how India was formed as an independent country from the asian continent and the empowerment of the British rules, they can get an idea of how the culture of India has formed. In short, more detailed and accurate information regarding global matters provide more knowledge. Secondly, learning the history of the world as a whole lets students compare the progress of two nations; they can have a clearer image of the growth of their motherland. To make it more clear, even though various databases can be used to determine the progress of a country, a comparison with the ancient stage help a sheer number of learners to have a transparent picture of the improvements in their country. Therefore, the community become more responsible and self-oriented to maintain or improve the quality accordingly. For example, when there is no comparison between two things, society might consider their situation as ideal and move on without any specific changes. However, if they have a broad view of other states and how they have changed, that data pave the way to critical changes. Overall, more information that can be used for the betterment of the country from global history classes is more advantageous than local ones. To conclude, a comprehensive image, as well as crucial information by comparing the International matters, is more important than local history in the school.