With the recent improvements to internet , people can leave views or opinions on goods or services they have purchased. Is it a good or a bad thing , discuss both giving your own answer with example.

Some individuals assert that leaving comments or suggestions on their purchased products through the internet is a better thing to do. Nevertheless, there are those who think that it is not advisable to give remarks about the items they bought. Let us first look at its positive note. Comments from buyers in the past can help future purchasers identify if the service or goods they are getting are legit. For example, it is rampant nowadays that there are sellers who post photos of their products online but when you receive your order, it is different from the one that is posted. Another common scam is when the retailer asks for a downpayment from the client before sending the item. Leaving a comment or two can therefore decrease scammers. In addition to that, suggestions from customers give wider ideas for the improvement of the dealer's products. For instance, when a buyer honestly gives their proposition about the item, it is a great opportunity for the manufacturer to improve or enhance its product. However, there are also drawbacks to an online assessment system. First on the list is that sometimes it destroys the credibility of the owner. Arguably, there are individuals who want to bring down other people and an example of that is from their competitors of the same goods. They can easily jot down negative things that can cost sellers to lose all of their buyers in an instant. Furthermore, reading views from other people can sometimes make another buyer confused. This is in regard to the different types of feedback. For an instance, a satisfied client gives a positive note with a five-star rating while others give only a two-star, negative point. This will result in decreased income and sales. In summary, there are acceptable reasons why it is a bad thing to be posting your views online. However, I believe that there are more good things an online opinion does.