International tourism has brought enormous benefit to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?

Nowadays, tourists who visit to foreign countries produce large profits all over the world. On the other hand, some people are anxious about its affection to local residents and the environment. Personally, I think that the disadvantages of international beyond the advantages. International tourism produced some advantages. Firstly, accepting many tourists will increase the consumption in the sightseeing areas, and it will be the growth of the local economy. Secondly, because of the rise of demand for recreational facilities and hotels, the employment situation in that areas will improve dramatically. In contrast, there are many down points are made by international tourists. In some sightseeing spots located in the natural landscapes, forests are destroyed to build hotels for tourists, and it is an example of severe damage for the natural environment. Damages to the sea environment caused by the waste abandoned by tourists at beachsides is also severe and it will ruin the fishing industry around the region. In urban areas, the moving of tourists may disturb the daily lives of local inhabitants. For example, in Kyoto, the sightseeing spot that is famous for a lot of traditional temples in Japan, heavy traffic jams and the delay in public transportations caused by too many tourists bother the commuting of people. To conclude, I believe that the weak points of International tourism will beyond the profits because the troubles, for instance, damaging the natural environment and disturbing the daily lives of local people, will offset the economical and industrial profit brought to local regions.