Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In today’s world, the development of the country’s economy is the best priority of most nations, while some individuals claim that other metrics also required the same progress for a country. In this essay, I will analyse both views in order to formulate and explain my own. On the one hand, People believe if their country has a stable financial status, they can easily overcome obstacles that are health, education and transport issues. Their government have the ability to invest in those fields when they need. For instance, most of the wealthier nations such as England and America paid special attention to economic progress. Consequently, they are potent in providing the best facilities to their dwellers. Therefore, people reckon it is important to give the best priority to the progress of the economy. In contrast, others think, that while developing the economy, it is essential to improve the other areas simultaneously. In another word, it is impossible to achieve financial growth, without having a proper transportation system. This is because a considerable amount of national income has been contributed by the public and other modes of transport. For example, according to the annual budget of India in 2020, one-fifth of total income has supported by the transport sector. So, other fields also need equal interest. Furthermore, the education system also plays a vital role in economic progress. It produces doctors, nurses, engineers and lawyers who are having more potential for foreign income generate. In fact, currently most of the educated people who were in low-income countries migrated to work in developed nations. As a result, more dollars and pounds can be earned by their countries. Then, similar attention needed to be paid to other areas as well as the economy. In conclusion, although few benefits can be seen when government give priority to financial progress, I believe people can get more benefits if they pay equal interest on other metrics since transport and education have contributed to economic progress significantly.