The importance of biodiversity is being more widely recognized as increasing numbers of species come under threat. What can be done to maintain biodiversity?

Preserving the environment has turned to a vital controversy in recent years; since wide range of animals and species are in danger of extinction. Therefore, biodiversity must be efficiently reserved through governmental and social activities. It is proven that government has a significant contribution in preservation programs. To start, enacting efficient law and regulations plays a key role. To be more precise, government must establish clear rules to constrain destructive actions such as hunting. Correspondingly, punishments and penalties should be intensified in order to terrify criminals. Furthermore, considering nature reserve plans can sustain the quality of biodiversity in the protected area. Additionally, both captivities and sanctuaries can secure animals’ welfare. These places are also helpful to cure animals and rescue their lives. Apparently, societies must correlate with conservationists. First and foremost, social awareness must be promoted via social media, television, news, etc. If individuals become conscious about saving the ecosystem, they can take part in constructive plans. Moreover, educational system should acknowledge students about the importance of nature and warn them about corrosive activities. Last but not least, offering voluntary opportunities increases social participation. For instance, Australian authorities asked people to report the location of rare animals that they see. To conclude briefly, saving the biodiversity which requires seamless efforts to be solved, is a matter of political and social debates. Evidently, the highest achievements result from officials and humans’ cooperation.