Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many Individuals perceive that teachers should not give an assignment to the kids, whereas the rest of them stand on the opposite arguments. There have been some justifications behind this issue, such as to review the lessons and to make children more independent, while another reason is to avoid the burden that can reduce children's time to play and sleep. This essay will shed light on both opinions and give a personal perspective. On the one hand, it is noticeable that homework is aiming to help children gain more comprehension of their subjects taken. Thus, it can give many advantages for them to remember each part of the lessons. In the other words, when they review the lesson, it can assist them to get more insight, whilst the teacher can review their understanding. Furthermore, people believe that it can train them to work independently which will encourage their ability to handle that kind of situation in the future, such as the company's duties when they are already mature. On the other hand, many folks comprehend that it can burn them out after spending their time a whole day at the academy. Consequently, it will lead them to get lack of sleep and reduce the time to play and assemble with their family. Taking the full-day school system in Indonesia as an example, most pupils, ranging from elementary to senior high school, utilise their days from morning until the afternoon to learn at educational institutions. Even, some of them are inclined to learn religious studies in the mosque or others in the evening. As a result, they will get stressed to handle such situations due to the fact that is not the same as the oldsters. Finally, I believe that giving the young students duties has many benefits since we cannot measure their ideas grasped in the school. Although there is an examination at the end of school terms, it can give them bad habits to be lazy. In conclusion, albeit school duties might make them exhausted, there are numerous reasons why giving kids homework are salient for them such as maintaining their comprehension of material lessons and helping them to be more independent. I believe that the last reasons are more rational for them.