In some parts of the world, people have become more focused on themselves than their communities. What problems can this situation cause and how can they be solved?

Currently, people living in some parts of the world are highly concentrated on their own rather than in the community. Some reasons pertinent for this phenomenon will be analysed in this essay and corresponding solutions will be proposed. A multitude of contributing factors is responsible for the fact that folk pay much attention to themselves compared to their neighbourhood. In the first place, people are flooded with financial predicaments to fulfil their basic needs. Specifically, they are pressed for time because they should work from dawn to dusk and work double shifts to supplement their income and live livelihoods; therefore, they would be oblivious about their state when their financial wherewithal makes them exhausted and not able to handle their affairs let alone their society. In the second place, modernity has brought isolation in its train. Essentially, when there is much insecurity in communities some people show aversion toward being involved in their neighbourhood or locality for instance to provide themselves with the utmost security when their privacy is guaranteed. Thus, such a relief coming from their privacy would be a propelling force to keep their distance from their association. Last but not least, social involvement requires some incentives. For example, when you tried on some occasions to affect your society and, in exchange, most people not only understand you but also try to make fun of you, in exchange, you will lose your motivation for the next date community needs your contribution. As a consequence, you can never attach more importance to your community. Considering the above-mentioned arguments, I am of the opinion that adequate measures must be adopted to cope with this situation. Priority should be assigned to financially improving the people's life circumstances to save them their time to allocate adequate time to their community. Surely, this way of living level is on the shoulder of the government. Another solution that has to come second is to reduce the crime rate in the community by the authorities. Essentially, it is incumbent upon the people in charge by toughening the law and punishments and implementation guarantees carved by the government. Finally, the revival of communal incentives among citizens can significantly contribute to society to draw maximum attention and have problematic matters resolved in the arena of societal cooperation. Certainly, all ingredients of the community ranging from the general public to the educated stratum of society and governors should join their hands to give each other incentives. In conclusion, various reasons have given rise to having people of some nations disenchanted to give foremost consideration to their community. Thus, I am convinced that actions such as concentrating more on ameliorating the crowd's monetary issues, decreasing the factor of crime rate, and maintaining the motivation of the population to make the maximum collaboration met must be taken to address this situation.