What distinguishes young people from their parents' or grandparents' generation is a lack of physical exercise. Today's generation are spending far too long playing computer games, chatting aimlessly on social networking sites or simply watching TV, and too little time being active. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It’s true that modern people have become lazier than their ancestors. The vital importance of making exercises on a daily basis has faded away. People prefer relaxing at home over going to the gym. I completely agree with this statement, as we are living in the world where you can get absolutely everything without going out. At the outset, there are a numerous number of reasons why human physical activity has decreased, but the most important one is on the surface and this is technology. The whole industry encourages our children to lead sedentary lifestyle, for instance sitting in front of the computer playing different video games. Youtube offers the chance to sit and watch one programme after the next one without stop, you can even watch the whole tv show season at one day. Another example, a century ago there was no remote controls which are used to switch the channels, although today people can do everything without getting up, just moving one finger. Consequently, with fewer gyms and too many technological facilities, sickness and obesity have been killing many around the world. Secondly, physical activities were widespread in comparison with now. For instance, big corporation and companies even used to pay sport classes like aerobics, yoga or Pilates for their employees. Nowadays as we can see the majority of jobs require mental abilities, the pass time has switched to team computer gaming which is replacing practicing sports. To summarize, young people today are less active and that is definitely something that we should be concerned about. It would be wrong to put all the blame on technology, as the progress is always good, but we should do our best and the government must introduce some obligor=tory activities for youngsters in order to improve the situation.