Buying things on the internet, such as groceries, books and air tickets is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping this way outweigh the disadvantages.

Nowadays, people tend to buy their needs like food, groceries, school materials or even clothing online. This has been the new trend worldwide and I believe that the benefits we get from this are more than the drawbacks it brings. Admittedly, there are several reasons why purchasing online is not a good idea. One of which is you will not be able to see the actual product itself. Sellers post pictures of their products online which can be edited and make them look more presentable than what is actually done in person. For example, in advertising a piece of t-shirt, the photo looks like it is made out of cotton although it was written on the description that it is linen, consumers will have the tendency not to read it because of what they saw on the picture already. This in turn will upset customers affecting not only them but also the seller. However, there are more beneficial outcomes when shopping online. Firstly, it gives every individual the convenience they needed. It means that you can do it inside of your house or anywhere you are whenever you want. For instance, if you feel hungry in the middle of the night, with just one click away on the internet, you can order anything you crave without having to stand up in bed. As a result, it pays you more time for yourself and saves you money as well. Another practical advantage that is very timely these days is that it makes you safer. Since the Covid pandemic has been evident all around the world, acquiring necessities online has been of great assistance. A good example of this is when purchasing medicines, you do not have to go to the nearest hospital or pharmacy just to have your prescription. This will reward the individual peace of mind that they will not be contracting the virus. In conclusion, it is far more comfortable and satisfying to buy things on the internet these times or in the near future. In my view, the disadvantages are far outweighed by their advantages.