Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people thimk that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important tham History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The debate over comparing the significance of scientific and historical courses has sparked considerable controversy. While some believe that History should be replaced completely with Science and Technology courses, others and I contend that History subjects are of equal importance due to the reasons this essay further elaborates on. To begin with, the significance of historical subjects is grasped through the knowledge they cultivate in students. With individuals being more aware of their historical background, they foster a sense of identity. Moreover, without this feeling of belonging, they wouldn't acknowledge the novelty of their country, leading to less commitment to their society. Consequently, they'd contribute less to their community, well regardless of their academic background and expertise. Take Iran as an example; where once institutes had removed History from the academic curriculum, the number of pupils migrating to other countries accumulated substantially. This situation clearly highlights the negative effect of neglecting a society's previous ways of life. On the contrary, some claim that due to the rapid pace of the Information Age, schools should divert their attention and resources to technological courses so that this knowledge could assist students to keep up with the fast speed of modern life. Furthermore, they emphasize that historical subjects may bore pupils, exhausting their energy and occupying their mental capacity reserved for learning science.In the USA, for instance, where history topics have been totally removed, the number of novel inventions and scientific discoveries is higher than in parts of the world. However, despite some accuracy to this perspective, it shouldn't be pursued at the cost of neglecting a community's cultural heritage; therefore, it is essential to incorporate both of these areas into the academic curriculum. To conclude, although some advocate for focusing solely on cultivating science-related topics in pupils, I firmly believe that they should strike a balance between teaching youngsters about modern life topics and their historical background. On this occasion only, society can enjoy the expertise they have gained.