In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be a case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In recent days, people from several countries think that buying a house is preferable to living in a rented one. Probably, this opinion has emerged because of the influence of the older generation and I think it is not an ideal choice for every individual. This essay will give an explanation of the case and its impacts. To begin, it is believed that owning a house is a symbol of success. In addition, they think that living on an owned property would bring a secure and peaceful life for a family. This opinion is popular with the older generation and they keep promoting it to the younger people. For example, my aunt recommends my cousin buy a house first before he gets married. It is because by having a house he will be perceived as a man who has good wealth and can supply for their family. Thus, many people think that purchasing a house is an important stage to start a family. Personally, I think this is a negative situation as not everybody can afford to buy a house. The land price is getting more expensive,especially in the big cities. Moreover, As the opinion still exists, many young workers decide to work overtime, to earn more money. Many people think that they feel pressured to purchase money as soon as possible. For instance, I have a friend who spends a long work at work to get more bonus to buy a house. He said that it is very tiring and sometimes it makes him ill. Therefore, the thought of everybody should own a private house is a negative situation. To sum up, society believes that purchasing a house is better than living in a rental because of its security and peace for the family. It is a bad mindset as it makes people to overwork for collecting more money.