In many large cities, people waste hours of their time every day because of traffic congestion- one the roads. What are the causes of this? What solution can you suggest?

Aside from the population that has been increasing significantly, there is also a notable growth of automobiles being used on the roads all around the world. This circumstance causes traffic congestion that is affecting most of the cities in every country. Firstly, we will look at some probable causes of why this universal issue has been affecting so much of our economy. The one-is-to-oneone ratio of a person to a car is somehow the most significant reason why. People nowadays choose comfort and convenience riding their own auto rather than hustling every day to get into a public vehicle. For instance, if someone belongs to a family where everyone is working at different places, each of them would rather choose to buy their own ride than use one car to drop off every member in their office every day. This then will result in an increased number of vehicles on the road especially when they share the same time of working hours. In addition to this, big companies or establishments, hospitals or schools are mostly situated in the city where travelling is terrible. This is because there are a lot better job openings or opportunities in these areas. For example, an engineer would rather choose to enhance his skills and knowledge in bigger companies than staying in the countryside where lesser opportunities arise. This results in a higher employment rate in such places causing traffic jams. However, there must be a solution to every problem. Yes, it is inevitable for people not to apply to the city especially skilled workers aiming for a higher-paying salary but one remedy to this is that employers should vary working hours. For example, instead of making all of their employees come to work at 8AM, they can divide groups wherein others will have to go to work earlier at 6AM or later at 9AM. The aftereffect of this is that there will be lesser traffic congestion and there will be an even proper amount of cars distributed during certain hours of the day. In conclusion, it is impossible to stop a person from purchasing his or her own automobile, but with proper discipline and additional considerations, we may be able to lessen the issue we face on the roads.