Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Some specialists assume that learning different languages is crucial and children should start learning at primary school instead of secondary school. Although learning an additional language is great at a young age it has its drawbacks. In my point of view, I am convinced that there are more benefits rather than downsides. On the one hand, children at a young age who begin learning a new language have more opportunities to understand new information easily. Children do not take much effort to learn a foreign language because they are in the formative stage when new information is taken easier to the brain than at older ages. Furthermore, a new language helps develop memory and improve brain function, which will help them adapt and comprehend better in the future. On the other hand, knowledge of a foreign language may occur pressure on young children and even a desire to give up. Many children are made to learn by their parents and school teachers which causes mental instability and anxiety. Kids at a young age are fidgets and less patient they prefer playing games instead of learning, which is why it would be better to start to learn later. In conclusion, it is a great idea to begin learning a foreign language in primary school because it develops some personal traits, however, there must be a correct approach to learning.