It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sports or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sportsperson or musician. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

There is no doubt that some people are born with some special characteristics and others learn those skills and become professionals during their life. However, in my opinion, whether a child was gifted with special skills or not, the person must eventually need to practice these skills for more improvement. To begin with, the individuals who believe that genetics has the main role in controlling our talents have two views. Firstly, from anatomy,perspectives our bodies are designed to fit with such skills written in our DNA. For example, many legendary musicians such as Bithofen or Mozart were driven from families interested in music. haveThey been gifted with the right ears and fingers to listen and play melodies. Furthermore, the latest scientific research proved that many personal characteristics are transferred to our offspring from generation to generation and this is what makes different creatures unique. Therefore, some argued that blood relations can carry talents to the next generations. On the other hand, those who think that talents must be earned through learning argue that without continuous practice people can not improve any skills. The best examples to take are walking and talking, even a child will not learn these basic simple talents without proper taught through their parents. Moreover, learning is a process that can help us to enhance our skills. To conclude, whether individuals are born with certain skills or not, they must always get proper practising to upgrade their talents to professional levels.