As computers translate quickly and accurately, learning foreign languages is a waste of time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As a result of high technology, people be able to understand foreign languages without studying. Some people considered learning new languages a waste of time. In my opinion, I believe that learning new languages could bring a lot of benefits which are worth spending time on. Admittedly, computers and mobile apps can translate different languages quickly and effectively which helps to save a lot of time in spending on learning new languages. For example, recently I have been reading Spanish novels and the translation app helped me a lot to understand more about Spanish culture and tradition without understanding Spanish by myself. Additionally, computer translation programs are a great tool that helps to connect people around the globe together, in other words, it offers more opportunities to learn about other cultures and traditions easily with less effort. On the other hand, improving the brain's function is a great advantage of learning new languages, the more languages you learn the more your brain gets stronger which can help to prevent some brain function diseases such as dementia. Many studies showed that people who have learned foreign languages at a younger age have less chance to develop brain diseases. Additionally, learning new languages would extend new experiences such as new friends from different countries, new food, art, and so on. For these reasons, learning foreign languages is very beneficial and people should spend more time on it. In conclusion, although computer translators or apps are a great tool, learning new languages could bring more benefits which are improving the brain's functions and exploring new cultures. In my opinion, learning new languages is not a waste of time, yet the thing that is worth spending time on.