Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both these views and give your own opinions.

Coeducation has been an unending debate in society. Not a few academicians believe that male and female students should go to different schools, while significant others argue that mixed-gender institutes bring more good than harm compared to gender-segregated education. I strongly agree with mixed schools, and this essay will elucidate both perspectives. To begin with, separate educational institutions for men and women are considered suitable and safe. In most religious schools, it is claimed that boys and girls who are studying together in the same classroom trigger negative tendencies or bad intentions. Some children tend to like and strive for their desire toward the opposite sex, which may lead to adultery, sexual harassment, and other crimes related to illegal physical contact. Thus, numerous religion-based academy prefers single-sex learning, so they would prevent those unwanted problems from happening. On the other hand, multiple activists argue that criminal minds are not necessarily determined by gender but by home environment and detrimental social factors. They further explain that isolating schoolchildren from inclusivity would only create even more chances for youngsters to have wilder imaginations because they are not exposed to various genders. Hence, mixed-sex institutions are not the problem, but the absence of sex education from competent teachers is. Moreover, coeducation would most likely prepare students to mingle appropriately and interact with all types of friendships. In conclusion, there are indeed many pros and cons of the motion, but I personally take a side on the essence of diversity. It starts with learning gender values and respect from the supportive coeducation taught by progressive educators.