Plastic bags are used widely and cause many environmental problems. Some people say they should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In todays modern world, it is undeniable that plastic goods have became one of the major environmental concern to our society, therefore some individuals believe that its necessary to prohibite the plastic bags in order to stop the pollution. Personally, I completely agree with this statement and this essay will argue and provide arguments on this statement. On the one hand, the initial reason of banning the plastic bags is the fact that they can be one of the biggest disasterous factors to the nature. In fact, plastic materials have a characteristic of being preserved for a long time and as a result of this they pollute not only our water but also our land through traveling very long distances by either wind or water. For example, the recent studies have showed that, almost 57 percent of sea creatures have died by consuming plastic bags. On the other hand, prohibiting the plastic bags can also enhance the economy as this process cause an improvement in business for renewable bag manufacturers and also lead to increased job opportunities. For example, the companies that manufacture the bags themselves can provide jobs to hundreds of humans while protecting the environment from widespread plastic products. Furthermore, plastic goods are less prone to tearing, easier to carry and more useful in bad weather. In conclusion, I believe despite the fact that, plastic bags can be a great benefit to business executives and creat more job opportunities for individuals however, they have several devastating impacts on our planet.