Some people think that computer games are bad for children, while others believe that they are useful. Discuss advantages and disadvantages of computer games and give your opinion

Playing computer games is widely spread among children. It has a beneficial side that these games improves skills and at the same,time it has adverse effects like increasing the rate of obesity and addiction towards it. The positive side of playing games can make the children become more creative and improve the skills like decision making, analytics and problem-solving. Also,enhance technical knowledge which is more vital in this modern world. Moreover,it rejuvenates the sportsman spirit among children. According to a recent study, 65 per cent of students learn these skills at the early stages through playing computer games. However, it has its negative sides as well. It makes the children obese. Video games decrease their enthusiasm to go out and play outdoor games. Spending too much time indoors without having proper exercise making the children fat. In addition,it may increase the addiction to these games which can distract them from learning and other social activities. For example, 70 per cent of children suffering from obesity are addicted to video games. In my opinion, disadvantages weigh over the advantages, hence parents should limit time of playing computer games and encourage them to play outside. This makes the children become healthier and active and will be a long-term asset in their lives.